>>No Irdeto files or communications allowed<<




Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 78
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    140
    Thanks (Given)
    97
    Thanks (Received)
    21
    Rep Power
    4

    Default Hardware could not be verified?

    Hi guys just got this message:"Hardware could not be verified 0x1800f" everything been ok, using nemesis 2.3 for a while now, system rebooted and got this message for no apparent reason.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    somewere on the otherside of the pond.
    Age
    53
    Posts
    1,066
    Thanks (Given)
    1176
    Thanks (Received)
    561
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    sounds like your box might have been updated with original updates!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    in the gutter most days
    Age
    48
    Posts
    28,035
    Thanks (Given)
    7976
    Thanks (Received)
    7775
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    try reflash mate

    see if comes back ok

    Best mates in the world are: serveradmins, bikers and pilots....
    and...I CAN DO ALLTHAT !

    I am /root, I can do it!!............YES I CAN!!!!!


    All Pc Applications posted by myself are scanned with Eset Smart Security


    "Don't worry about the people in your past. There's a reason they didn't make it to the future."

    if i could only get started i would be unstoppable

    Don't Disturb Your Enemy While He's Making A Mistake

    2x Dream800HD 3 Eagle boxes 1 openbox s9HD 1Technomate 1500CI 1 Spider 9000HD (Part time) Conax Cam Dragon Cam 1.0 Metre Dish Dark Motor multiple lnbs

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    140
    Thanks (Given)
    97
    Thanks (Received)
    21
    Rep Power
    4

    Default

    Thanks guys would you say nemesis 2.5 is a better option.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    South Fance
    Posts
    3,070
    Thanks (Given)
    634
    Thanks (Received)
    1237
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    strange message, but the upgrade is a good option...so yes, go for it
    Remember to read the RULES

    Viewing Pay TV without a valid subscription is illegal!
    All the files available here are kept for experimental and educational purpose only!


    DM 800HD clone
    Dm7020, 250GB hard drive
    SpiderBox 9000,
    Stab motor

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Age
    40
    Posts
    111
    Thanks (Given)
    182
    Thanks (Received)
    131
    Rep Power
    3

    Default

    One of the best

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    140
    Thanks (Given)
    97
    Thanks (Received)
    21
    Rep Power
    4

    Default

    Strange thing is after leaving it of for a few hours,its just come back on, will put new image on though, will it be ok to back up settings etc and put back on new image or could this make problems for the new image.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Age
    40
    Posts
    111
    Thanks (Given)
    182
    Thanks (Received)
    131
    Rep Power
    3

    Default

    Better to make all new ;)

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    140
    Thanks (Given)
    97
    Thanks (Received)
    21
    Rep Power
    4

    Default

    What is the difference between a new image and back up image? Does a back up image contain the makers personal settings.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Age
    40
    Posts
    111
    Thanks (Given)
    182
    Thanks (Received)
    131
    Rep Power
    3

    Default

    New image is untouched expect modified to be good for clones. Backup includes other things that who made it available, put in it

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    South Fance
    Posts
    3,070
    Thanks (Given)
    634
    Thanks (Received)
    1237
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    yea...so a back up image normally contains upgrades/ tweaks/changes whatever, if any, to an official image. Good choice if you don't to tweak your self. Great to start with, unless you want to make your own....and share it.
    Really depends on how much you want to work it...most dream are great and if you like to play with it, set up as you wish...just do it....otherwise a back up is a good start... IMO
    Remember to read the RULES

    Viewing Pay TV without a valid subscription is illegal!
    All the files available here are kept for experimental and educational purpose only!


    DM 800HD clone
    Dm7020, 250GB hard drive
    SpiderBox 9000,
    Stab motor

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Age
    46
    Posts
    35,410
    Thanks (Given)
    17947
    Thanks (Received)
    17785
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    back ups usually have all the personal likes of the uploader.

    Most of the times will have stuff most do not need.

    I always go for an untouched and use my own settings on it.
    ____________________________________________________________________________________________________ _______________________

    No S*Y UK, N*S, Vide*guard & Cable Hacking Discussion

    Note: Viewing Pay TV without a valid subscription is illegal!
    All the files available here are kept for experimental and educational purpose only!
    Se eu podia viver sem o Benfica???? Claro que podia, mas não era a mesma coisa!!!!!



  13. #13
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    140
    Thanks (Given)
    97
    Thanks (Received)
    21
    Rep Power
    4

    Default

    Ok guys is there any software you can use to clean your flash memory before flashing a new image?

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    somewere on the otherside of the pond.
    Age
    53
    Posts
    1,066
    Thanks (Given)
    1176
    Thanks (Received)
    561
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    not 100% sure but i think memory is erased on a reflash! Im sure others will let you know..

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Yorkshire Born & Bred
    Posts
    35,480
    Thanks (Given)
    10970
    Thanks (Received)
    18143
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by canford View Post
    Hi guys just got this message:"Hardware could not be verified 0x1800f" everything been ok, using nemesis 2.3 for a while now, system rebooted and got this message for no apparent reason.
    This is a driver issue, basically the drivers in that image are not patched. Easier to sort using a prepatched image than messing with drivers if your new to this.

Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. DM800HDclone - "hardware could not be verified" problem
    By kazupp in forum DM-Clones Discussions
    Replies: 24
    Last Post: 21-11-11, 10:20
  2. dreambox hardware prob
    By grahamd in forum DM-Clones Discussions
    Replies: 15
    Last Post: 06-06-11, 20:15
  3. verified satelite installers
    By jjp2701 in forum Suggestions
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 03-01-10, 19:30
  4. Bad hardware problems
    By Joedenoble in forum Problems With The Board
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 15-10-08, 09:20

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •